Tags

,

Does it surprise you that my favorite blog is design related? How about that it involves type? This one should really get you…it also from time to time includes some history.

I LOVE TYPOGRAPHY

This really is one of the best blogs that I have found on typography. The author of the blog is John Boardley and you can read more about him here. This blog is all about type: type design, type designers, typography, typographers, book reviews, type reviews and more. There are even some posts regarding the history of type (my favorites). When you read the blog post by the author, and guest writers, you can tell that these people are well educated and more important well rounded individuals with a lot of widespread interests and inspirations.

I particularly enjoyed reading the guest post today about the typeface Karloff which is a mix of beauty and ugliness.

Take a moment to check out this blog. I bet you’ll be hooked too.

